Sessions need to be restarted due to the sensors on the device losing their tracking capability while the app is deactivated.  Basically, it forgets where it is and has to look around again to re-establish the location of the device in relation to the floor.  This will happen if you hit the home button on the phone, switch apps or put the device to sleep.

Unfortunately any unsaved measurements won't be saved.

Did this answer your question?